PROPHET64 & MSSIAH Userforum




Official information and support forum for
MSSIAH and all PROPHET64 versions.



You are not logged in.

#1 2008-01-21 10:52:21

boorch
Nibbler
Registered: 2006-08-06
Posts: 49

which pot is for cynthcart?

hey, i'm building a pot mod for my second c64 (that i use cynthcart with)
since i glued the keyboard of my p64 c64 (cause it was floppy & moving) and don't remember which pin is for which pot, i can't happen to know which pot is for controlling the "only" filter in cynthcart..


according to this diagram:
http://www.getlofi.com/uploaded_images/ … 766055.JPG
can you tell me which pot controls the filter for
CynthCart?


is this colorful message disgusting? big_smile

Last edited by boorch (2008-01-21 10:52:38)

Offline

 

#2 2008-01-21 11:19:38

ron
PROPHET64 GURU
From: berlin
Registered: 2006-07-08
Posts: 502
Website

Re: which pot is for cynthcart?

AFAIR it's POT-X (pin +9 of the sub-d) on joyport#2, that's Pot4 on the getlofi diagram.

Offline

 

#3 2008-01-21 11:29:09

boorch
Nibbler
Registered: 2006-08-06
Posts: 49

Re: which pot is for cynthcart?

thx, i was waiting for an answer with my hot iron big_smile
going to build now, thanks again, c ya!

Offline

 

#4 2008-05-21 03:42:58

drumulator
Bloody beginner
Registered: 2008-05-09
Posts: 7

Re: which pot is for cynthcart?

today i finished little 2 pot mod on port 2
works great with cynthcart 1.2.4
http://www.qotile.net/temp/cynth1_2_4.prg

http://xprt.biz/up/b64_8580.jpg

Last edited by drumulator (2008-05-21 03:43:10)

Offline

 

#5 2008-05-21 04:22:11

jbuonacc
Centipede
From: Rochester, NY usa
Registered: 2007-02-07
Posts: 447

Re: which pot is for cynthcart?

are your keys all screwed up on purpose?

Offline

 

#6 2008-05-22 19:00:00

kingconga42
Bomb Jack
From: US and A
Registered: 2007-10-16
Posts: 32
Website

Re: which pot is for cynthcart?

Hey, i just did the same mod a couple days ago. Used the same knobs, even.
Has anyone found the "magic value" pots to use?
I found that 500k is too big (only about 25% of the rotation is used) and 250k is JUST A BIT too small.
I'm guessing 300k would be optimal.....

Offline

 

#7 2008-05-22 23:21:43

drumulator
Bloody beginner
Registered: 2008-05-09
Posts: 7

Re: which pot is for cynthcart?

i also used 500k and m getting 30% active rotation
but no complaining because pots are really big

Offline

 

#8 2008-05-26 08:11:00

thatsgoldjerry
Dan Dare
From: U.S.
Registered: 2008-05-15
Posts: 76

Re: which pot is for cynthcart?

haha your keys are wobbly...

Offline

 

#9 2008-11-01 10:52:25

boorch
Nibbler
Registered: 2006-08-06
Posts: 49

Re: which pot is for cynthcart?

i used 500k pots and nearly %80 of the rotation is used!

Offline

 

#10 2008-11-01 23:21:29

InactiveX
The Last Ninja
From: England
Registered: 2008-08-14
Posts: 280

Re: which pot is for cynthcart?

boorch wrote:

hey, i'm building a pot mod for my second c64 (that i use cynthcart with)
since i glued the keyboard of my p64 c64 (cause it was floppy & moving) and don't remember which pin is for which pot, i can't happen to know which pot is for controlling the "only" filter in cynthcart..


according to this diagram:
http://www.getlofi.com/uploaded_images/ … 766055.JPG
can you tell me which pot controls the filter for
CynthCart?


is this colorful message disgusting? big_smile

As of the latest version of Cynthcart (v1.2.4), two pots are useable, and these are X and Y on joystick port 2.

X controls the filter, and Y controls the pulsewidth.

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by
© Copyright 2002–2008