PROPHET64 & MSSIAH Userforum




Official information and support forum for
MSSIAH and all PROPHET64 versions.



You are not logged in.

#1 2007-01-02 18:42:47

Jaicen
Centipede
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 461

User Port Connector??

Does anyone have a source for these in the UK??
I'm looking for a couple to build my external sync cables, but I haven't had any luck so far. 
I can trade for some really nice gold plated wire-wrap sockets if needed for a SID2SID, or if someone could point me to a retailer that'd be great!

Offline

 

#2 2007-01-05 12:53:20

AxiMaxi
PROPHET64 GURU
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2006-07-09
Posts: 548
Website

Re: User Port Connector??

How many do you need?
Perhaps I can buy some here in The Netherlands (no promises yet!) and ship them to you.
They're small, might not be that expensive to send to you.


If everything is under control, you're not going fast enough.

Offline

 

#3 2007-01-05 17:49:50

Jaicen
Centipede
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 461

Re: User Port Connector??

I'd say I only need a couple, maybe three at the most.
Can you get the connector cases for them as well, or only the bare connector?
Either way, it'd be cool.
Do you need a MIDI > DIN converter? I could make you one up in exchange, provided you're able to solder the connectors yourself.

Last edited by Jaicen (2007-01-05 17:50:40)

Offline

 

#4 2007-01-06 19:53:38

AxiMaxi
PROPHET64 GURU
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2006-07-09
Posts: 548
Website

Re: User Port Connector??

I'm not in need of any hardware at the moment.
The shop has cases that are big enough to hold the plug, but they do not fit particularly well.
It needs some DIY to attach the case and the plug.

http://www.xs4all.nl/~dokmai/prophet64/user_plug.jpg

The case comes with thumbscrews, but the threaded end is too long to put a small bolt on it to attach the plug.
Some glue might do the trick, though.

Next Saturday I will go there and see if they still have them.

Last edited by AxiMaxi (2007-01-06 19:54:35)


If everything is under control, you're not going fast enough.

Offline

 

#5 2007-01-06 21:28:43

FriendlyFire
Pac-Man
From: Berlin
Registered: 2006-07-10
Posts: 205
Website

Re: User Port Connector??

AxiMaxi wrote:

I'm not in need of any hardware at the moment.
The shop has cases that are big enough to hold the plug, but they do not fit particularly well.
It needs some DIY to attach the case and the plug.

http://www.xs4all.nl/~dokmai/prophet64/user_plug.jpg

The case comes with thumbscrews, but the threaded end is too long to put a small bolt on it to attach the plug.
Some glue might do the trick, though.

Next Saturday I will go there and see if they still have them.

hello,
is it possible to send me 2or3 of these cases because i cant found them here in germany ?
or somebody can tell me where i can buy these....
thaanks

Offline

 

#6 2007-01-17 12:49:23

AxiMaxi
PROPHET64 GURU
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2006-07-09
Posts: 548
Website

Re: User Port Connector??

I can get both the housing and the connectors in reasonable quantities.

Jaicen, you've got mail ;-)


If everything is under control, you're not going fast enough.

Offline

 

#7 2007-01-17 13:18:14

Jaicen
Centipede
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 461

Re: User Port Connector??

Really?? I haven't received anything...

Offline

 

#8 2008-03-22 18:04:53

lolitacomplex
Bloody beginner
Registered: 2008-03-20
Posts: 7

Re: User Port Connector??

AxiMaxi wrote:

I can get both the housing and the connectors in reasonable quantities.

Jaicen, you've got mail ;-)

hey aximaxi, can you still get them? im in need!
il mail you incase you dont see this

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by
© Copyright 2002–2008