PROPHET64 & MSSIAH Userforum




Official information and support forum for
MSSIAH and all PROPHET64 versions.



You are not logged in.

#1 2007-04-18 14:08:12

stamba
Mad Max
From: Bordeaux - FRANCE
Registered: 2007-01-09
Posts: 99
Website

Is it a 1350 or 1351 mouse ?

Just bought a C= mouse on ebay.. but the seller didn't know if it is a 1351 mouse..
so.. as they really look the same.. is there a way to compare the serial number ?

Here is the serial number the guy gave me : XQ0041576

And here is the mouse :
http://stamba.free.fr/c64/c64_mouse.jpg

Offline

 

#2 2007-04-18 14:09:38

stamba
Mad Max
From: Bordeaux - FRANCE
Registered: 2007-01-09
Posts: 99
Website

Re: Is it a 1350 or 1351 mouse ?

look the same..

http://www.zimmers.net/cbmpics/cbm/inputs/1351.gif

http://www.zimmers.net/cbmpics/cbm/inputs/1350.gif

Offline

 

#3 2007-04-18 16:19:11

TheLustyGhost
Guest

Re: Is it a 1350 or 1351 mouse ?

1351 shhould have the number "1351" on the bottom, near the ball.  It's not in the photo, so you'd have to ask the seller.

 

#4 2007-04-18 16:42:24

stamba
Mad Max
From: Bordeaux - FRANCE
Registered: 2007-01-09
Posts: 99
Website

Re: Is it a 1350 or 1351 mouse ?

Well when i asked about this he just told there was only a serial number.. so.. i guess there is no 1351 mention.. and i guess it's probably a 1350 !

sad

Offline

 

#5 2007-04-18 20:58:57

dotmatrix
Monty
Registered: 2006-10-23
Posts: 87
Website

Re: Is it a 1350 or 1351 mouse ?

i think its an amiga mouse.

Offline

 

#6 2007-04-18 21:34:26

stamba
Mad Max
From: Bordeaux - FRANCE
Registered: 2007-01-09
Posts: 99
Website

Re: Is it a 1350 or 1351 mouse ?

dotmatrix : well, the db9 plug is far too big compared to "modern" amiga mouse plug..

Here is a pic of a 1351

http://www.osiembitpower.republika.pl/komputery/commodore/c128/mouse.jpg

Offline

 

#7 2007-04-18 21:35:34

stamba
Mad Max
From: Bordeaux - FRANCE
Registered: 2007-01-09
Posts: 99
Website

Re: Is it a 1350 or 1351 mouse ?

and the amiga mouse

http://home.pages.at/pullrich/pics/mscon006.jpg

Offline

 

#8 2007-04-19 18:24:08

firestARTer
Administrator
From: Germany
Registered: 2006-06-27
Posts: 579
Website

Re: Is it a 1350 or 1351 mouse ?

Check this thread:
http://www.prophet64-forum.com/viewtopic.php?id=274

I checked the differences between 1351 and Amiga Mouse


firestARTer - Gameboy - C64 - Atari Music
Hardware developing for your favourite homecomputer musicsoftwares
http://www.sidsyn.com
http://www.myspace.com/firestartermusic

Offline

 

#9 2007-04-19 18:36:11

stamba
Mad Max
From: Bordeaux - FRANCE
Registered: 2007-01-09
Posts: 99
Website

Re: Is it a 1350 or 1351 mouse ?

Thanks firestarter wink

Offline

 

#10 2007-04-23 15:23:23

stamba
Mad Max
From: Bordeaux - FRANCE
Registered: 2007-01-09
Posts: 99
Website

Re: Is it a 1350 or 1351 mouse ?

Ok, was definitly a 1350 mouse ! damnit ! hehe

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by
© Copyright 2002–2008