PROPHET64 & MSSIAH Userforum




Official information and support forum for
MSSIAH and all PROPHET64 versions.



You are not logged in.

#1 2006-07-21 13:06:58

rabato
Bloody beginner
Registered: 2006-07-18
Posts: 3

amiga mouse

Hi, I am currently using an amiga mouse for the sequencer.
I was wondering if what i do is correct. I start up Prophet64 with the joystick, select amiga mouse and then switch the joystick to the mouse.

Am I in danger? I don't seem to get a hang of the keyboard cursor.

At a certain point i have experienced weird behaviour with the pointer, only showing in the right side of the screen and disapearing when i move it to the left. Anyone got this?

thanks

Offline

 

#2 2006-07-21 15:55:58

AxiMaxi
PROPHET64 GURU
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2006-07-09
Posts: 548
Website

Re: amiga mouse

There's a 'known bugs' list on the Prophet64 website.
Perhaps you have a look, although I'm not sure if the answer to your problem can be found in that document.


If everything is under control, you're not going fast enough.

Offline

 

#3 2006-07-21 16:26:24

KONEY
PROPHET64 GURU
From: VENICE - ITALY
Registered: 2006-07-08
Posts: 1062
Website

Re: amiga mouse

WHERE??

Offline

 

#4 2006-07-21 17:22:42

AxiMaxi
PROPHET64 GURU
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2006-07-09
Posts: 548
Website

Re: amiga mouse

In the 'download' section.


If everything is under control, you're not going fast enough.

Offline

 

#5 2006-08-07 12:10:41

basil faulty
Dan Dare
Registered: 2006-07-19
Posts: 73

Re: amiga mouse

I use the keyboard shortcuts (control and cursor keys) to select the mouse option. pulling a joystick out can crash the C64.

I wish the cart saved settings........

Offline

 

#6 2006-08-20 00:25:34

vintaque
Monty
From: Finland
Registered: 2006-08-10
Posts: 84
Website

Re: amiga mouse

I've noticed similar symptons with amiga mouse.
I guess I'll buy or build a PS2-mouse converter, it's really slow to use sequencer with joystick.

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by
© Copyright 2002–2008