PROPHET64 & MSSIAH Userforum




Official information and support forum for
MSSIAH and all PROPHET64 versions.



You are not logged in.

#1 2007-10-26 15:55:29

electriclifeform
Bub
From: United Kingdom (London)
Registered: 2006-08-03
Posts: 158
Website

din sync24 to midi.

am i right in thinking if all i want to do is sync my c64 with my pc i can use a midi to din sync converter? does the din lead literally just plug into the back of the commodore, and away i go?

thanks in advance


www.handbakedarcade.co.uk  <-- arcade :-)

Offline

 

#2 2007-10-26 17:51:55

firestARTer
Administrator
From: Germany
Registered: 2006-06-27
Posts: 579
Website

Re: din sync24 to midi.

Yes, just a Midi2Sync24 will do the job.
If you are a bit technical skilled then try this:

http://www.firestarter-music.de/prophet


firestARTer - Gameboy - C64 - Atari Music
Hardware developing for your favourite homecomputer musicsoftwares
http://www.sidsyn.com
http://www.myspace.com/firestartermusic

Offline

 

#3 2007-10-26 18:20:31

electriclifeform
Bub
From: United Kingdom (London)
Registered: 2006-08-03
Posts: 158
Website

Re: din sync24 to midi.

ahha, didnt realise the diy one was as simple as that. may eventually get round to building that inside the commodore. unfortunately cant afford the swanky new midi interface + simply need sync, its not my only bit of kit :-)

cheers firestarter


www.handbakedarcade.co.uk  <-- arcade :-)

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by
© Copyright 2002–2008