PROPHET64 & MSSIAH Userforum




Official information and support forum for
MSSIAH and all PROPHET64 versions.



You are not logged in.

#1 2007-09-08 18:23:16

benanderson
Bloody beginner
From: UK
Registered: 2007-09-08
Posts: 6

PC mouse adapter where?

Hi there,
Names Ben, British, 18 and have owned P64 for about a day now. ^^
I have an old Breadbox C64 from 1984 with a 6581R3 Chip, filters aren't great but they'll do for what I use the cart for big_smile

Anyway, I have an AMIGA mouse from my A600 so it's from 1992 (the date on the bottom says 09/92). It does work with sequencer but I'd much rather have a 1351 mouse but I can only find ones from the states and Australia on eBay. Now in the P64 manual it says, and I quote "This is the option that selects the C-1351 mouse or a PC with a special adapter"

Know where to buy one of these adapters? I have an old 2-button PS/2 mouse lying around that I don't use because this new PC of mine doesn't have PS/2 ports. If I need a serial mouse then no problem, loads on buy it now on ebay and Trust.com still have a serial ball mouse for sale. =]

Thanks in advance for ya help... big_smile

~BenA.


I be typing on da inter-web 8D

Offline

 

#2 2007-09-09 20:34:48

Tonka
PROPHET64 GURU
From: UK
Registered: 2007-02-08
Posts: 628
Website

Re: PC mouse adapter where?

Screw Ebay.

Get on to the Lemon64 forum and put up a request in the Supermarket section for a 1351.  Someone will get back to you within days, I'm sure.  Loads of gamers buy systems with 1351's and have no use for them.  smile

Nobody makes the adaptors anymore, but there are instructions on the web on how to make your own.


Jaicen said he'd modify my 1351 mice and now he won't return them or even answer my emails.  True story...  sad

Offline

 

#3 2007-09-09 23:58:02

benanderson
Bloody beginner
From: UK
Registered: 2007-09-08
Posts: 6

Re: PC mouse adapter where?

Tonka wrote:

Screw Ebay.

Get on to the Lemon64 forum and put up a request in the Supermarket section for a 1351.  Someone will get back to you within days, I'm sure.  Loads of gamers buy systems with 1351's and have no use for them.  smile

Nobody makes the adaptors anymore, but there are instructions on the web on how to make your own.

Actually... I found one on eBay! But it was with a full C64 set-up. I sent a message to the seller and gave an offer on the mouse on it's own. She accepted and now I'm getting a near Mint condition 1351 mouse, barely used in it's box that still looks fresh off the shelf, a commodore mouse mat in it's wrapping and even a 1351 mouse holder that stands it up off the desk! I've seen beaten up 1351's on ebay before for 40 with no box and all yellowed. Seeing as I'm getting all that for the same price (35 + 5P&P 1st class) I think I have myself one heck of a bargain buy! I must be good at this :]
After all, my C64 is an old breadbox style one from '84, the case is still the same brilliant brownish colour and the keys don't look worn at all! Got the entire set-up (excluding disk drive I got separately from another seller) for 7.99 (+10 P&P) I've seen beat up pieces of crap C64's with missing keys go for 60+

I will keep lemon64 in mind though if I need little odds and ends. Although protovision seems to have all the loose ends covered up. :]


I be typing on da inter-web 8D

Offline

 

#4 2007-09-10 12:51:41

Tonka
PROPHET64 GURU
From: UK
Registered: 2007-02-08
Posts: 628
Website

Re: PC mouse adapter where?

Ahh, so it was YOU who took the mouse from that auction...  LOL!  I saw the auction the other day and then all of a sudden, the images had big red crosses over the mouse and holder!

Good for you, M8!  Still try Lemon if you want - it's always worth having a backup or 10 with this cranky old gear...


Jaicen said he'd modify my 1351 mice and now he won't return them or even answer my emails.  True story...  sad

Offline

 

#5 2007-09-10 13:09:04

benanderson
Bloody beginner
From: UK
Registered: 2007-09-08
Posts: 6

Re: PC mouse adapter where?

Tonka wrote:

Ahh, so it was YOU who took the mouse from that auction...  LOL!  I saw the auction the other day and then all of a sudden, the images had big red crosses over the mouse and holder!

Good for you, M8!  Still try Lemon if you want - it's always worth having a backup or 10 with this cranky old gear...

XD
The power of the red cross!
Can't wait to get the mouse though, the Amiga one makes the sequencer lag and the key-set go nuts! Since when was "Q" the return key? XD
Anyway, yeah I'll keep L64 in mind. In-fact, I think I'll register now for good measure. I won't keep backups of the things though, with me it's like, "No need for a spare until it breaks!"

^.=.^


I be typing on da inter-web 8D

Offline

 

#6 2007-09-10 20:51:46

Tonka
PROPHET64 GURU
From: UK
Registered: 2007-02-08
Posts: 628
Website

Re: PC mouse adapter where?

benanderson wrote:

I won't keep backups of the things though, with me it's like, "No need for a spare until it breaks!"

^.=.^

Ahh, the foolishness of youth!  wink  See, I'm 103 years old and I've learned.  I have backup's of my buckup's backup's, which I backup daily...  big_smile


Jaicen said he'd modify my 1351 mice and now he won't return them or even answer my emails.  True story...  sad

Offline

 

#7 2009-01-21 19:01:47

totex
Bloody beginner
Registered: 2009-01-14
Posts: 8

Re: PC mouse adapter where?

I found a special pc mouse adapter,its called micromys v3 (you can find it on protovision-online.de).Its emulate the 1351 mouse,i have one and works good with the mssiah.

Offline

 

#8 2009-01-21 19:24:04

Awol
Nebulus
From: Miami/Brooklyn
Registered: 2008-11-24
Posts: 61
Website

Re: PC mouse adapter where?

Hm... That Micromys v3 supposedly works with the Atari ST (and Amiga and Atari Falcon) as well. I've got an original Atari mouse, but it's terrible. I thought about buying a PeST interface for my Atari, and a 1351 mouse for my C64, but I might get the Micromys v3 instead and kill two birds with one stone.

Offline

 

#9 2009-02-27 20:16:26

Cybertronic
Bub
Registered: 2008-07-28
Posts: 154

Re: PC mouse adapter where?

HERE -->  http://cgi.ebay.com/1351-mouse-replacem … 7C294%3A50 <-- HERE

Last edited by Cybertronic (2009-02-27 20:16:42)

Offline

 

#10 2009-02-27 20:56:56

Tonka
PROPHET64 GURU
From: UK
Registered: 2007-02-08
Posts: 628
Website

Re: PC mouse adapter where?

And here (of course):

http://www.protovision-online.de/catalo … cts_id=113

I got one this week, but I haven't used it yet.  Gonna give it a blast 2morro! smile

And here (in stock):

http://www.vesalia.de/e_micromys.htm

Last edited by Tonka (2009-02-27 20:58:41)


Jaicen said he'd modify my 1351 mice and now he won't return them or even answer my emails.  True story...  sad

Offline

 

#11 2009-04-04 21:50:34

D Vibe
The Last Ninja
From: Sweden
Registered: 2007-02-03
Posts: 254
Website

Re: PC mouse adapter where?

Tonka wrote:

And here (of course):

http://www.protovision-online.de/catalo … cts_id=113

I got one this week, but I haven't used it yet.  Gonna give it a blast 2morro! smile

And here (in stock):

http://www.vesalia.de/e_micromys.htm

Oahh.. I like that one! Can use it both to the Amiga and the C64.. Good if the Amiga mouse decide to die, and good that I don't need to get an old shitty 1351 mouse for the C64 via ebay (or such..)

I think I'm going to order! smile

Offline

 

#12 2009-04-15 17:23:57

Tonka
PROPHET64 GURU
From: UK
Registered: 2007-02-08
Posts: 628
Website

Re: PC mouse adapter where?

Good choice - well worth the money.

Very responsive, great to use sequencer with the scroll wheel and yes - 1351's are (generally) pretty damn shitty! smile


Jaicen said he'd modify my 1351 mice and now he won't return them or even answer my emails.  True story...  sad

Offline

 

#13 2009-07-31 13:39:30

SineHacker
GI-Joe
From: South Wales, UK
Registered: 2008-11-16
Posts: 11
Website

Re: PC mouse adapter where?

hey, has anyone successfully used the Micromys adaptor with the P64 cart (NOT THE MSSIAH!!) I'm having real trouble here, having read about 20 how-to topics now sad

Offline

 

#14 2009-07-31 17:01:35

MikeTorino
Guest

Re: PC mouse adapter where?

I have used the Micromys with both p64 and mssiah and it works really well.
What's the trouble?

 

Board footer

Powered by
© Copyright 2002–2008