PROPHET64 & MSSIAH Userforum




Official information and support forum for
MSSIAH and all PROPHET64 versions.



You are not logged in.

#1 2007-01-31 15:53:57

TheLustyGhost
Guest

1352 mouse?

A while ago I bought an unboxed "1351 mouse" on ebay.  I've finally gotten the time to really dig into the p64 sequencer finally, but the mouse isn't behaving as expected.  IT looks identical to every 1351 I've seen online, but I have to configure sequencer for an Amiga mouse to get it working, and it messes up the keyboard response regardless of whihc port it's attached to (including the enter key, which makes it tough to save work, although I can get it working again by movign the mouse usually).  IS this a 1352 mouse?  If it is, can I get full 1351 functionality out of it somehow?  If not, anyone have an extra 1351 to sell?

 

#2 2007-02-01 02:58:02

tuluseabaska
Dan Dare
From: warsaw
Registered: 2006-07-10
Posts: 77

Re: 1352 mouse?

oh that's because it's the amiga mouse, and not the 1351. they look basically the same but there's no "1351" indication on the bottom ;]

Offline

 

#3 2007-02-02 23:23:25

TheLustyGhost
Guest

Re: 1352 mouse?

Aha.  I thought the Amaiga mouse had a grey case rather than white.  Still seems better than the Atari mouse I found on the street* the day after I ordered p64.





*still regret not grabbing the Atari ST that it was attached to!

 

#4 2007-02-03 13:00:08

Tristan
Pac-Man
From: Brum, UK
Registered: 2007-01-06
Posts: 247
Website

Re: 1352 mouse?

TheLustyGhost wrote:

*still regret not grabbing the Atari ST that it was attached to!

Noooooooooooooooo!


YOU are reading my unique forum signature.

Offline

 

#5 2007-02-08 13:14:23

tRasH cAn maN
Dan Dare
From: Sweden
Registered: 2006-07-09
Posts: 70
Website

Re: 1352 mouse?

How complicated would it be to design a pc to c64 mouse converter?
Or alternatively, mod a pc mouse?

Does anyone in here ave the electronics skills to make this happen since firestarter seems to have disappeared and there is nothing on protovision's site indicating any development of micromys.

Offline

 

#6 2007-02-08 14:15:27

KONEY
PROPHET64 GURU
From: VENICE - ITALY
Registered: 2006-07-08
Posts: 1062
Website

Re: 1352 mouse?

A mouse converter is a feature of the midi interface

Offline

 

#7 2007-02-08 14:45:00

D Vibe
The Last Ninja
From: Sweden
Registered: 2007-02-03
Posts: 254
Website

Re: 1352 mouse?

So an Amiga mouse isn't 100% compatible?

Offline

 

#8 2007-02-08 22:24:38

TheLustyGhost
Guest

Re: 1352 mouse?

Nope, it's got the RMB problem like the Atari mouse, but not as bad.  IT interferes with the return key a lot, which makes saving a pain, but you can get it to work by moving the mouse around before you hit it.  Usually takes 3 or 4 tries.  Annoying but not totally prohibitive.

I wonder how easy it would be to mod the amiga mouse.

 

#9 2007-07-17 20:27:16

tRasH cAn maN
Dan Dare
From: Sweden
Registered: 2006-07-09
Posts: 70
Website

Re: 1352 mouse?

KONEY wrote:

A mouse converter is a feature of the midi interface

I guess it was. Not anymore.

Offline

 

#10 2007-07-18 18:03:14

Jaicen
Centipede
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 461

Re: 1352 mouse?

I'm building a couple of mouse converters actually. I've even bought a lot of serial mice to use with the converters so I can offer a good price on them, but it seems nobody but Tonka was interested. It's not my design, so i'm building them at cost price too!
FWIW, I think the mouse converter will be a feature of the MIDI card, just not for a while .

Offline

 

#11 2007-07-18 18:26:32

herr_prof
Space Invader
From: Joisey City, Nou Joisey
Registered: 2006-07-11
Posts: 136
Website

Re: 1352 mouse?

whats your price for the converter?

Offline

 

#12 2007-07-19 17:31:21

Jaicen
Centipede
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 461

Re: 1352 mouse?

I'm not sure of the exact cost, somewhere in the region of 20-25, including the mouse.
That's not bad considering the price of knackered old 1351 in this country, but ymmv.

Offline

 

#13 2008-03-20 23:50:14

lolitacomplex
Bloody beginner
Registered: 2008-03-20
Posts: 7

Re: 1352 mouse?

Jaicen wrote:

I'm building a couple of mouse converters actually. I've even bought a lot of serial mice to use with the converters so I can offer a good price on them, but it seems nobody but Tonka was interested. It's not my design, so i'm building them at cost price too!
FWIW, I think the mouse converter will be a feature of the MIDI card, just not for a while .

dude, i want one. i really want one! x

edit* in fact im mailing you in case you dont stumble across this humble plea smile

Last edited by lolitacomplex (2008-03-20 23:51:03)

Offline

 

#14 2008-03-21 19:06:33

Jaicen
Centipede
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 461

Re: 1352 mouse?

Dude, I didn't get an email but I can certainly build you one. Try mailing me at jaicensolo1983 -AT) Yahoo.co.uk

Offline

 

#15 2008-03-26 19:09:35

SlaserX
Dan Dare
Registered: 2007-03-27
Posts: 73

Re: 1352 mouse?

After almost a year, I am still looking for  1351 myself...

Offline

 

#16 2008-03-26 23:22:33

lolitacomplex
Bloody beginner
Registered: 2008-03-20
Posts: 7

Re: 1352 mouse?

hey jaicen, i emailed you at the address you provided, did you get it? im wondering if god doesnt want me to play on the sequencer! ha x

Offline

 

#17 2008-03-26 23:25:39

Jaicen
Centipede
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 461

Re: 1352 mouse?

Yeah, I replied but I didn't get your reply! I said that i'll build one if you want smile

Offline

 

#18 2008-03-26 23:38:57

lolitacomplex
Bloody beginner
Registered: 2008-03-20
Posts: 7

Re: 1352 mouse?

great stuff! although, i didnt get your reply! its not in my inbox, or in my junk. not sure what happened! try emailing me again so i can see if i get it! x

(lots of !!!'s there or what?) wink

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by
© Copyright 2002–2008