PROPHET64 & MSSIAH Userforum




Official information and support forum for
MSSIAH and all PROPHET64 versions.



You are not logged in.

#1 2011-11-13 20:55:07

Berry
Bloody beginner
From: Earth (for now...)
Registered: 2010-11-02
Posts: 6
Website

Switching off the CS line makes my C64 go nuts.

When i switch off the CS line, as described in the documentation, my C64, equiped with 8bit ventures' SID2SID, is properly responding anymore (it hangs/is stuck). When the switch connects the CS wire (purple in my case) the C64 boots again and both SIDs are working properly.

What can be wrong? Anyone with a splendid idea?

Some pictures of my installation:

http://c64.berrydejager.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/20111113-205826.jpg

http://c64.berrydejager.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/20111113-205834.jpg

http://c64.berrydejager.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/20111113-205840.jpg

http://c64.berrydejager.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/20111113-205845.jpg

Last edited by Berry (2011-11-13 20:58:33)

Offline

 

#2 2011-11-18 03:07:26

InactiveX
The Last Ninja
From: England
Registered: 2008-08-14
Posts: 280

Re: Switching off the CS line makes my C64 go nuts.

Are you trying to flip the switch when the C-64 power is still on?

Offline

 

#3 2011-11-24 22:43:07

Berry
Bloody beginner
From: Earth (for now...)
Registered: 2010-11-02
Posts: 6
Website

Re: Switching off the CS line makes my C64 go nuts.

when booting with the CS1 line disconnected the C64 doesn't turn on at all.

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by
© Copyright 2002–2008