PROPHET64 & MSSIAH Userforum




Official information and support forum for
MSSIAH and all PROPHET64 versions.



You are not logged in.

#1 2009-01-23 15:17:52

jusjus
Bloody beginner
Registered: 2009-01-23
Posts: 5

Prophet 64 rom for emulator

Hi all. I followed a link to the Prophet64 homepage to download the rom to try out in my emulator. After getting to the site I see that Prophet64 has been upgraded to MSSIAH and there is no link for a rom. So is there a MSSIAH/Prophet64 rom I could try out? I wanted to have a play around with the software before I purchase anything and venture into the attic to dig out my c64.

Thanks

Offline

 

#2 2009-01-23 15:21:29

ron
PROPHET64 GURU
From: berlin
Registered: 2006-07-08
Posts: 502
Website

Re: Prophet 64 rom for emulator

http://www.8bitventures.com/prophet64/files.php

Last edited by ron (2009-01-23 15:21:40)

Offline

 

#3 2009-01-23 15:25:34

jusjus
Bloody beginner
Registered: 2009-01-23
Posts: 5

Re: Prophet 64 rom for emulator

Thanks for the reply but I get the following error message when I click on the link...

Forbidden
You don't have permission to access /files/Prophet64_FreeTrial.zip on this server.

Anywhere else I might try?

Offline

 

#4 2009-01-23 21:59:42

MikeTorino
Guest

Re: Prophet 64 rom for emulator

Right click and save as...

 

#5 2009-01-24 00:32:16

Tristan
Pac-Man
From: Brum, UK
Registered: 2007-01-06
Posts: 247
Website

Re: Prophet 64 rom for emulator

In defence of jusjus, I just tried to download it and the zip was corrupted.

http://www.prophet64.com/files/Prophet64_FreeTrial.zip

Try it for yourself!


YOU are reading my unique forum signature.

Offline

 

#6 2009-01-24 00:44:46

Flemming
The Last Ninja
Registered: 2008-11-27
Posts: 291

Re: Prophet 64 rom for emulator

Strange.. i downloaded it 3 times now, and it works every time....

Offline

 

#7 2009-01-24 20:33:51

Tristan
Pac-Man
From: Brum, UK
Registered: 2007-01-06
Posts: 247
Website

Re: Prophet 64 rom for emulator

I got a corrupted zip every time. 1KB, no content.

Last edited by Tristan (2009-01-24 20:37:00)


YOU are reading my unique forum signature.

Offline

 

#8 2009-01-25 10:52:48

MikeTorino
Guest

Re: Prophet 64 rom for emulator

Just downloaded it, 1,17 Mb... works fine.

Perhaps it's your virus scanner or firewall that screws up the zip file?

 

#9 2009-01-25 14:41:59

Tristan
Pac-Man
From: Brum, UK
Registered: 2007-01-06
Posts: 247
Website

Re: Prophet 64 rom for emulator

That, sir, seems highly unlikely. wink

So if others can get this would it be possible for someone to upload it somewhere else? I could do with a copy to run on Frodo....

Last edited by Tristan (2009-01-25 14:43:42)


YOU are reading my unique forum signature.

Offline

 

#10 2009-01-25 22:18:55

FriendlyFire
Pac-Man
From: Berlin
Registered: 2006-07-10
Posts: 205
Website

Re: Prophet 64 rom for emulator

somehow its not working with firefox!
it will work with iexplorer fine

Offline

 

#11 2009-01-26 17:43:51

Tristan
Pac-Man
From: Brum, UK
Registered: 2007-01-06
Posts: 247
Website

Re: Prophet 64 rom for emulator

Wash your mouth out with soap and water! Or maybe wash your fingertips... Either way, I hate IE.

The good news is that it also works fine using Opera. wink

I wonder why it won't work in FF..?

/views source...

Code:

<a href="http://www.prophet64.com/files/Prophet64_FreeTrial.zip"><img src="../images/zip.gif" border="0" alt="Prophet64 - Free Trial Versions"></a>

WTF? There's nothing weird looking there... Very odd.

Last edited by Tristan (2009-01-26 17:44:45)


YOU are reading my unique forum signature.

Offline

 

#12 2009-01-27 09:44:55

Tonka
PROPHET64 GURU
From: UK
Registered: 2007-02-08
Posts: 628
Website

Re: Prophet 64 rom for emulator

LOL!  I love how everyone says how great FF is when half the time it doesn't work properly.  Give me IE any day of the week!  :p


Jaicen said he'd modify my 1351 mice and now he won't return them or even answer my emails.  True story...  sad

Offline

 

#13 2009-01-27 09:58:39

Tristan
Pac-Man
From: Brum, UK
Registered: 2007-01-06
Posts: 247
Website

Re: Prophet 64 rom for emulator

FF works perfectly, most sites are just coded badly!


YOU are reading my unique forum signature.

Offline

 

#14 2009-01-27 10:05:58

Tonka
PROPHET64 GURU
From: UK
Registered: 2007-02-08
Posts: 628
Website

Re: Prophet 64 rom for emulator

Tristan wrote:

FF works perfectly, most sites are just coded badly!

Hehe!  Love it when people say that, too! smile  It's like when people used to say that Betamax was better quality than VHS.  It's all very true, but what's the point when everyone is using VHS?

In honesty, I use both but just prefer IE.  big_smile


Jaicen said he'd modify my 1351 mice and now he won't return them or even answer my emails.  True story...  sad

Offline

 

#15 2009-03-17 21:12:35

Mick B
GI-Joe
From: Reading
Registered: 2009-03-16
Posts: 17
Website

Re: Prophet 64 rom for emulator

Somebody also cracked the Prophet cartridge and put it to disk, with mixed successes. When I used to play with it I used it in co-operation with the demo.

Offline

 

#16 2009-03-17 22:13:13

pamplemousse_mk2
Gianas Sister
Registered: 2007-10-20
Posts: 28

Re: Prophet 64 rom for emulator

Tonka wrote:

Hehe!  Love it when people say that, too! smile  It's like when people used to say that Betamax was better quality than VHS.  It's all very true, but what's the point when everyone is using VHS?

Yeah! Atari ST is far better than Amiga!!! Dreamcast is better than PS2!!! Amstrad CPC is better C64!!! smile

Offline

 

#17 2009-03-18 09:48:35

Tonka
PROPHET64 GURU
From: UK
Registered: 2007-02-08
Posts: 628
Website

Re: Prophet 64 rom for emulator

Mick B wrote:

Somebody also cracked the Prophet cartridge and put it to disk, with mixed successes. When I used to play with it I used it in co-operation with the demo.

As the Prophet is discontinued, I see no reason not to link to it (though if the moderators disagree I'm sure they'll pull this comment.)

It's in this FTP collection: ftp://*************

Oooohhh no no no no no Mick.  The Gods at 8BV will NOT like this at all.  Better take down the link M8 before they accuse you of spreading illegal warez (I shit you not - 'touchy' is NOT the word)...

Last edited by Tonka (2009-03-18 09:48:53)


Jaicen said he'd modify my 1351 mice and now he won't return them or even answer my emails.  True story...  sad

Offline

 

#18 2009-03-18 09:49:38

Tonka
PROPHET64 GURU
From: UK
Registered: 2007-02-08
Posts: 628
Website

Re: Prophet 64 rom for emulator

pamplemousse_mk2 wrote:

Yeah! Atari ST is far better than Amiga!!! Dreamcast is better than PS2!!! Amstrad CPC is better C64!!! smile

Yeah, but my Dad could beat your Dad in a fight!  big_smile


Jaicen said he'd modify my 1351 mice and now he won't return them or even answer my emails.  True story...  sad

Offline

 

#19 2009-03-18 10:26:40

ron
PROPHET64 GURU
From: berlin
Registered: 2006-07-08
Posts: 502
Website

Re: Prophet 64 rom for emulator

My joystick is bigger than yours! wink

Offline

 

#20 2009-03-18 11:10:29

Tonka
PROPHET64 GURU
From: UK
Registered: 2007-02-08
Posts: 628
Website

Re: Prophet 64 rom for emulator

ron wrote:

My joystick is bigger than yours! wink

Pictures or...  Nah - forget it!  You win!  wink


Jaicen said he'd modify my 1351 mice and now he won't return them or even answer my emails.  True story...  sad

Offline

 

#21 2009-03-18 11:46:40

ron
PROPHET64 GURU
From: berlin
Registered: 2006-07-08
Posts: 502
Website

Re: Prophet 64 rom for emulator

http://c1.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/54/l_cf3d8f9e910f492c83996966d0f824f0.png

Offline

 

#22 2009-03-18 12:01:55

Tonka
PROPHET64 GURU
From: UK
Registered: 2007-02-08
Posts: 628
Website

Re: Prophet 64 rom for emulator

Pah!  You've OBVIOUSLY Photoshop'd that!  big_smile


Jaicen said he'd modify my 1351 mice and now he won't return them or even answer my emails.  True story...  sad

Offline

 

#23 2009-03-18 12:36:08

ron
PROPHET64 GURU
From: berlin
Registered: 2006-07-08
Posts: 502
Website

Re: Prophet 64 rom for emulator

No, that's just what you get when you reply to those "size does matter" spams wink

Offline

 

#24 2009-05-19 18:54:05

D Vibe
The Last Ninja
From: Sweden
Registered: 2007-02-03
Posts: 254
Website

Re: Prophet 64 rom for emulator

pamplemousse_mk2 wrote:

Tonka wrote:

Hehe!  Love it when people say that, too! smile  It's like when people used to say that Betamax was better quality than VHS.  It's all very true, but what's the point when everyone is using VHS?

Yeah! Atari ST is far better than Amiga!!! Dreamcast is better than PS2!!! Amstrad CPC is better C64!!! smile

I hope you're being ironic now? At least with the first and last case.. wink

Offline

 

#25 2014-04-24 13:35:31

isacco1975
Bloody beginner
Registered: 2013-10-23
Posts: 1

Re: Prophet 64 rom for emulator

Some troubles with P64 on all Emulators: do you have experienced FREEZE when creating a new song, and editing a part of it?
When i doubleclick on a part for inserting the notes, program FREEZES.
Why? This does not happens with the DEMO song.

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by
© Copyright 2002–2008